VRayPattern and DR in VRay 2.0

Post Reply
dgsantana
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 4:24 pm

VRayPattern and DR in VRay 2.0

Post by dgsantana » Tue Feb 01, 2011 7:31 pm

Hi,
We can't seem to get VrayPattern to work with DR, the rendernodes just drop some time after launching. Is this a knowed problem?

Best regards,
Daniel Santana
4+Arquitectos, Lda

GeorgeR
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 9:01 am

Re: VRayPattern and DR in VRay 2.0

Post by GeorgeR » Wed Feb 02, 2011 6:02 am

I have to say it's a bit concerning to see the lack of support!

dgsantana
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 4:24 pm

Re: VRayPattern and DR in VRay 2.0

Post by dgsantana » Wed Feb 02, 2011 1:04 pm

Yep, this seems to be a recurring problem with plugins we buy here, lack of support.

Regards,
Daniel Santana

anvar
Posts: 494
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 12:34 pm

Re: VRayPattern and DR in VRay 2.0

Post by anvar » Wed Feb 02, 2011 4:09 pm

sorry for delays, we are currently investigating this
response time on the forum is usually slower, and clients usually contact us by email if there are any urgent problems.

please note that for faster support you need to contact us by email mail@rendering.ru

if anyone had bad experiences in getting support by email from us
please let us know and we will investigate
thanks
Anvar

dgsantana
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 4:24 pm

Re: VRayPattern and DR in VRay 2.0

Post by dgsantana » Wed Feb 02, 2011 4:22 pm

Thanks.

Regards,
Daniel

anvar
Posts: 494
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 12:34 pm

Re: VRayPattern and DR in VRay 2.0

Post by anvar » Wed Feb 02, 2011 7:01 pm

we just tested it and did not find any problems
here is the screen shot http://i026.radikal.ru/1102/eb/a4c03bafc22b.gif

how many render nodes have you got?
have you installed the plug-in on all render nodes?
please check that your paths to textures or patterns are not local and reachable over network

hope this helps
Anvar

dgsantana
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 4:24 pm

Re: VRayPattern and DR in VRay 2.0

Post by dgsantana » Wed Feb 02, 2011 7:11 pm

Hi Anvar,
We have all paths in unc format (renders fine in files with no vraypattern). We are trying to render with about 10 nodes. The rendernodes were installed using internal software that does "xcopy" install. Also we can render fine with backburner, only dr is giving us problems, in files with vraypattern. If needed i will try to strip down a file and send you.

Best regards,
Daniel

anvar
Posts: 494
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 12:34 pm

Re: VRayPattern and DR in VRay 2.0

Post by anvar » Wed Feb 02, 2011 7:58 pm

dgsantana wrote:Hi Anvar,
We have all paths in unc format (renders fine in files with no vraypattern). We are trying to render with about 10 nodes. The rendernodes were installed using internal software that does "xcopy" install. Also we can render fine with backburner, only dr is giving us problems, in files with vraypattern. If needed i will try to strip down a file and send you.

Best regards,
Daniel

yes please send us the file
thanks
Anvar

anvar
Posts: 494
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 12:34 pm

Re: VRayPattern and DR in VRay 2.0

Post by anvar » Wed Feb 02, 2011 10:33 pm

we found the bug which affects distributed rendering
error happens when pattern from external file is used,
temporary workaround is not to use pattern from external file
bug fix will be released very soon

thanks
Anvar

Post Reply