Apply Vray SCatter

JPF
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 1:10 pm

Apply Vray SCatter

Postby JPF » Wed Jan 28, 2015 7:51 pm

How do I apply the same Vray Scatter on another object without having to apply a new one and redo the whole settings.
And another issue, i've applied vray scatter on a object and now i'm adding (mesh combine) another object, vray scatter doesn't update, I have to reapply another vray scatter on the new combined object and redo the settings.

anvar
Posts: 439
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 12:34 pm

Re: Apply Vray SCatter

Postby anvar » Sun Feb 01, 2015 8:28 pm

first issue: unfortunatelly this is not possible, but only with some script
second issue is not posible too, but we may be able to addd this functionality, please send us the scene

JPF
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 1:10 pm

Re: Apply Vray SCatter

Postby JPF » Tue Feb 03, 2015 1:19 pm

any scene will do, just adding vray scatter on a plane, than mesh combine another plane to the first one, vray scatter doesn't update any deleting history will remove it

anvar
Posts: 439
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 12:34 pm

Re: Apply Vray SCatter

Postby anvar » Tue Feb 03, 2015 10:31 pm

please email us with your maya, vray, and vrayscatter versions
will will give you another version to try

thanks

JPF
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 1:10 pm

Re: Apply Vray SCatter

Postby JPF » Wed Mar 04, 2015 12:23 pm

It's still not working, i still can't combine another object to the one already having scatter on it, it doesn't update to the new object, plus when you delete history vray scatter is removed from the combined object.

anvar
Posts: 439
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 12:34 pm

Re: Apply Vray SCatter

Postby anvar » Wed Mar 04, 2015 7:54 pm

I just sent you a new version to try

JPF
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 1:10 pm

Re: Apply Vray SCatter

Postby JPF » Fri Mar 27, 2015 12:28 pm

Nop, not working but i'm not sure if you completely understood what i meant, maybe i didn't explain it well.
Its' simple actually.
1-Create a plane and add vray scatter to it.
2-Create another plane but dont add vray scatter.
3-Now i want to mesh combine the first plane(with vray scatter) to the second plane.

Now 2 Issues:
1-vray scatter doesn't update to the new plane.
2-if you delete history vray scatter disappear.

JPF
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 1:10 pm

Re: Apply Vray SCatter

Postby JPF » Fri Mar 27, 2015 4:07 pm

No still not working.

toast
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 4:30 am

Re: Apply Vray SCatter

Postby toast » Sat Mar 28, 2015 5:58 am

you can manually connect the vrayscatter node to the new mesh. I think via teh outmesh, inmesh attributes - with a bit of mel im sure you could automate this with a script.


Return to “VRayScatter for Maya”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest