Page 1 of 1

Scattering 10 000 000 models

Posted: Thu Feb 18, 2016 12:38 pm
by Dariusz
Hey

2 questions really.

1. Do I need to export model to proxy before adding it to scatter?


2. When I want to scatter 10 000 000 + models it takes A LOT of time to start render. Is there anything we can do to help out the process ? I will have at the end around 10-50 scatter systems with 10-100mil proxies each.... Its a bit pain now to use it.

Regards

Dariusz

Re: Scattering 10 000 000 models

Posted: Wed Feb 24, 2016 2:07 pm
by anvar
1. yes
2. keep optimising, and sometimes you have to wait
(e.g solving unnecessary collisions may take a while)

Re: Scattering 10 000 000 models

Posted: Tue Aug 23, 2016 1:35 pm
by Dariusz
Will there be any cashing system or something? had a job with 17mil proxies it was taking around 20 min per frame to start render :- (

Re: Scattering 10 000 000 models

Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2016 6:12 pm
by anvar
Dariusz wrote:Will there be any cashing system or something? had a job with 17mil proxies it was taking around 20 min per frame to start render :- (

can you send us the file?
most likelly its too dence with too many collisions