Page 1 of 1

Working with edges/curves and detail models

Posted: Thu Feb 18, 2016 7:12 pm
by Dariusz
Hey

How can I populate the model with bigger instances to nicely fill in the area near curve edge?

I'm having a problem that the sample is taken from centre of proxy and not bounding box edge to curve. So I can't get my proxies to not overlap my path. I tried using smaller proxies but at 50-100 mil instances the process took forever to complete. Is there any way of doing it in current system ?

Regards

Dariusz

Re: Working with edges/curves and detail models

Posted: Tue Feb 23, 2016 7:30 pm
by anvar
please send us the following info to mail@rendering.ru
1. vray version
2. Maya version
3. VRayScatter version
4. some screenshoots and a file if possible

Re: Working with edges/curves and detail models

Posted: Wed Jun 01, 2016 3:00 pm
by anvar
looks like this was fixed in 4.294