Page 1 of 4

VrayScatter 2.5.7 new build available

Posted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:15 pm
by admin
Vray SP4 now fully supported.
Update is available in download section of http://www.rendering.ru and in this topic.
Generally license from previous versions are working. But on some computers license update required. Just generate new ID file by new Registration utility and send it to us mail@rendering.ru

Re: VrayScatter 2.5.7 new build available

Posted: Thu Nov 05, 2009 3:44 pm
by raistlin
I haven't problem with SP4 and 2.5.6... Is there a reason to install it?

Re: VrayScatter 2.5.7 new build available

Posted: Thu Nov 05, 2009 7:31 pm
by admin
raistlin wrote:I haven't problem with SP4 and 2.5.6... Is there a reason to install it?


Yes, some small bugfixes included:
1. Incorrect transformations if hundreds proxies distributed by one big polygon
2. Random transformations not working if scattering 1 proxy by polygon - like that : viewtopic.php?f=7&t=311

Re: VrayScatter 2.5.7 new build available

Posted: Thu Nov 05, 2009 11:05 pm
by raistlin
ok ! perfect timing I'm installing it now

Is it far away of the next release ? (with multiple proxy by vrayscatter object) Need to know if i can wait some days or not to achieve a job...
Thx for all

Re: VrayScatter 2.5.7 new build available

Posted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 12:23 am
by bakbek
Still having issues with this update too. The actual scattered proxies are all over the place and not on the surface they need to be.

Re: VrayScatter 2.5.7 new build available

Posted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 10:32 am
by admin
bakbek wrote:Still having issues with this update too. The actual scattered proxies are all over the place and not on the surface they need to be.


I'm sure that is not issue. You are doing something wrong. Maybe pivot of proxy is in wrong place.

Re: VrayScatter 2.5.7 new build available

Posted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 4:18 am
by bakbek
admin wrote:
bakbek wrote:Still having issues with this update too. The actual scattered proxies are all over the place and not on the surface they need to be.


I'm sure that is not issue. You are doing something wrong. Maybe pivot of proxy is in wrong place.


No, since i use a file previously set up with vrayscatter and just re-render it. before 2.5.6 and 2.5.7 and before vray 1.5 sp4 all was well - but the new combo doesn't render as before.

this also happens when i create a new vrayscatter and the pivots are ok for sure.

Re: VrayScatter 2.5.7 new build available

Posted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 1:23 pm
by Karba
Do you have wrong position on render, or on preview too? Can you show some images or share scene with surface and scatter object?

Re: VrayScatter 2.5.7 new build available

Posted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 4:12 pm
by raistlin
Something i experiment NOW that look like your problem maybe? camera clipping... Is it check and the "camera" check box is check without camera? maybe this is the problem?

Re: VrayScatter 2.5.7 new build available

Posted: Tue Nov 10, 2009 4:57 pm
by bakbek
raistlin wrote:Something i experiment NOW that look like your problem maybe? camera clipping... Is it check and the "camera" check box is check without camera? maybe this is the problem?


No this is not it... i might mention i use it on 3dsmax 9 64-bit, perhaps this is less used now and so not many report issues with that version of it.

I still have problems... the scatter objects are being created but i have to zoom out so much that i can see the model in the viewport and the scatter is all skewed up... something is very wrong about it.

this is the render :
vrs-test-02.jpg
this is the render.
vrs-test-02.jpg (32.04 KiB) Viewed 60271 times